Continuing from the outstanding success of  IEEE IEMCON 2016, we are proud to present  IEEE IEMCON 2017 which will provide an opportunity for researchers, educators and students to discuss and exchange ideas on issues, trends, and developments in Information Technology, Electronics and Mobile Communication. The conference aims to bring together scholars from different disciplinary backgrounds to emphasize dissemination of ongoing research in the fields of in Information Technology, Electronics and Mobile Communication. Contributed papers are solicited describing original works in the above mentioned fields and related technologies. The conference will include a peer-reviewed program of technical sessions, special sessions, business application sessions, tutorials, and demonstration sessions. All accepted papers will be presented during the parallel sessions of the Conference and papers will be submitted for publication at IEEE Xplore Digital Library. IEEE IEMCON 2017 is listed in IEEE conference listing here.
Vancouver, a bustling west coast seaport in British Columbia, is among Canada’s densest, most ethnically diverse cities. A popular filming location, it’s surrounded by mountains and invites outdoor pursuits of all kinds, but also has thriving art, theatre and music scenes. Vancouver Art Gallery is known for its works by regional artists, while the Museum of Anthropology houses preeminent First Nations collections.Please see the beauty of Vancouver here and top 10 attractions of Vancouver here

Speakers at previous conferences

  • Prof. Randy H. Katz, University of California Berkeley in IEMCON 2015. He joined the Berkeley faculty in 1983, where, since 1996, he has been the United Microelectronics Corporation Distinguished Professor in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science.
  • Dr. Daniel Ford, Executive Director and Chief Scientist for Mobility and The Internet of Things for Dell Research in San Jose, California. Dr. Ford has twenty-eight issued US patents and dozens of peer reviewed publications. Dr. Ford earned his Ph.D. in Computer Science from the University of Waterloo in 1992.
  • Prof. Brian Culshaw, University of Strathclyde,Glasgow, United Kingdom. He received a BSc in Physics and a PhD in Electronic and Electrical Engineering from University College London. At Strathclyde, he served as vice Dean (Engineering) for six years and as Head of Department for five years.
  • Prof. Graham Reed, University of Southampton Guildford, United Kingdom. He is a member of several conference committees, and has published over 250 papers in the field of Silicon Photonics.
  • Prof.Jürgen Jahns , Professor for Optical Information Technology, Fern Universität in Hagen, Germany, at the University of Hagen. He is author of several books on Microoptics and Advisory Editor of the Journal of the Optical Society of Korea.
  • Prof. B. M. A Rahman, City University, London. Professor Rahman received BSc Eng and MSc Eng degrees in Electrical Engineering with distinctions from Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET), Dhaka, Bangladesh and his PhD in Electronic Engineering from University College, London in 1982
  • Prof. Bahram Jalali, University of California, Los Angeles, USA. Prof. Jalali received his MS (1986), MPhil (1987), and PhD (1989) in applied physics from Columbia Engineering.
  • Prof. Motoharu Fujigaki, University of Laval, Quebec, Canada. He received his BE and ME in Mechanical Engineering and his PhD from Osaka University.
  • Prof. Takeo Sasaki, University of Tokyo, Japan. Prof. Sasaki graduated from Tokyo University of Science. In 1994, he received his PhD from the Tokyo Institute of Technology.
  • Dr. James Cole (University of Tsukuba, Japan) delivering his keynote in IEEE IEMCON 2016. His areas of interest include computational photonics and electromagnetics , optimization and pattern recognition.
  • Prof. Rodney Vaughan, Professor of Electrical Engineering and Sierra Wireless Chair in Communications, at the School of Engineering Science, Simon Fraser University, B.C, at IEEE IEMCON 2016
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12